EUROPEAN SHIPPING SUMMIT

PROGRAM

19-20 March 2025

Day 2 - High-level conference

09:00	Welcome	Sotiris Raptis, Secretary General, European Shipowners ECSA
09:10	Introduction	Karin Orsel, President, European Shipowners ECSA
09:30	Opening	Apostolos Tzitzikostas , Commissioner for Sustainable Transport and Tourism
10:00	Keynote	Melina Travlos , Chair of Neptune Group and President of Union of Greek Shipowners
10:15	Panel: Geopolitics and Shipping	 Paul Krugman, Economist and Nobel laureate Lulu Ranne, Minister of Transport and Communications, Finland Emanuele Grimaldi, President/MD of Grimaldi Euromed and Chair of ICS Mohammed Chahim, MEP, Vice-President of S&D Group, European Parliament Gaby Bornheim, Managing Director of Peter Döhle Schiffahrts-KG and President of German Shipowners' Association
		Moderation: Susannah Streeter, Presenter, former BBC anchor
10:45	Keynote	Soren Toft, CEO of MSC and Chair of WSC
11:00	Presentation	Deloitte Study on European Shipping Competitiveness
11:10	Panel: Industrial Competitiveness	Vassilis Kikilias, Minister of Maritime Affairs and Insular Policy, Greece Ramon Fernandez, Executive Vice-President and CFO of CMA-CGM Kurt Vandenberghe, Director-General, DG CLIMA, European Commission David Loosley, Secretary General and CEO of BIMCO Torben Carlsen, CEO of DFDS and Chairman of Danish Shipping Moderation: Knut Arild Hareide, CEO of Norwegian Shipowners' Association
12:00	Lunch	



EUROPEAN SHIPPING SUMMIT

PROGRAM

19-20 March 2025

Day 2 - High-level conference

13:00	Keynote	Magda Kopczyńska, Director-General, DG MOVE, European Commission
13:15	Panel: Building industrial	Marina Hadjimanolis, Deputy Minister of Shipping, Cyprus
	capacity: the skills challenge	Livia Spera, Secretary General of ETF
		Elpi Petraki, President of WISTA International
		Paweł Krężel, Director, Ministry of Infrastructure, Poland
		Christophe Tytgat, Secretary General, Sea Europe
		Moderation: Fotini Ioannidou, Director, DG MOVE,
		European Commision
10.45		Philippos Philis, Chairman/CEO of Lemissoler Navigation
13:45	Fireside Talk	Jan Dieleman, President of Cargill Ocean Transportation
14:00	Keynote	Stamatis Fradelos, Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, ABS
14:15	Panel: Energy Transition	Rasmus Nordqvist, MEP, Greens, European Parliament
		William Todts, Executive Director of Transport & Environment
		Morten Lerø, Managing Director of DNV Maritime Advisory
		Harald Fotland, CEO of Odfjell and President of Norwegian Shipowners
		Association
		Jeannette Baljeu, MEP, Renew, European Parliament
		Moderation: Martin Kröger, CEO of German Shipowners' Association

